Noted piss-bag provocateur/party boy, Paces presents pretty pure new banger, Technique

Noted piss-bag provocateur/party boy, Paces presents pretty pure new banger, Technique

Featuring Emmalyn and Jeida Woods, its taken from his new album, ZAG.

Gold Coast's favourite son and all-round big horse, Paces has this week dropped another tasty tuna from his upcoming sophomore album, ZAG. Called Technique, it features US singer Emmalyn and Australia's Jeida Woods, who all together combine for a tropical banger that veers into dancehall territory in a very pleasant fashion. Between the two vocalists interplay and Paces dynamic percussion, it's got summer banger drenched all over it.

The 14-track ZAG officially drops on August 24, featuring eight unreleased tracks and a swag of collabs with the likes of Midas.Gold, CLYPSO, Reija Lee, Doolie and old mate Guy Sebastian. He'll also be hitting the road to celebrate the release, you can scope that full rain of dates down the bottom, and if you're particularly feeling this vibe you can grab a pre-order ZAG Party Pack RIGHT NOW.

TOUR DATES:

Fri 9 Nov - Karova Lounge, Ballarat 

Sat 10 Nov - Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

Fri 16 Nov - The Lair, Sydney

Sat 17 Nov - Torquay Hotel, Torquay

Fri 23 Nov - The Foundry, Brisbane

Sat 24 Nov - Beach Hotel, Byron Bay

Fri 30 Nov - The Beery, Terrigal

Sat 1 Dec - Carmen's, Miranda

Sun 2 Dec - Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Fri 7 Dec - Jack Rabbit Slim's, Perth

Fri 14 Dec - Subconscious DJ Set, Mackay

Sat 15 Dec - Very Casual DJ Set, Townsville

Fri 22 Dec - Elsewhere, Gold Coast

Sat 22 Dec - Solbar, Sunshine Coast

Follow Paces: FACEBOOK

Introducing KAIAR and her vulnerable new single and video clip, Human

The track also involves crustaceans of all things.

4 years ago

KRNE flips K.Flay's FML on it's head with a new remix

A lesson in taking the good bits from a great song and making them better.

6 years ago

Polo & Pan, French electronic favourites, make a return with Gengis

It's their first major single since their 2017 album Caravelle, and comes with a handful of remixes too.

2 years ago

Listen: Young Wolf Hatchlings - You Lovely you (YWH Version)

Canadian duo turn up the bass in this Thomas D’Arcy cover.

7 years ago

Related articles

Close
-->