Watch - Tkay Maidza - M.O.B.

Watch - Tkay Maidza - M.O.B.

Money Over Bitches.

Listen Out, sold-out tour across Australia with UV Boi and JOY in tow, slaying Splendour In The Grass and now another run of club shows; it seems like another day for Tkay Maidza who is well on her way to rattle the white dominated Hip-Hop throne of Australia. And about bloody time. Taking off from where Switch Lanes left off we're hopping into space with Tkay fighting against a version of herself. Interspersed with original cuts of Tkay's face and lips against black and white backgrounds it adds to what otherwise would be a simplistic space race. And that's complimented further by the change in tempo from auto-tuned chorus with lips and faces to rapid-fire rapping and space races. Tkay Maidza is also going on tour around Australia with Pilerats's own Willow Beats and more, the dates are:

Wed 10 September - Sydney @ Oxford Arts Factory

Thurs 11 September - Canberra @ Academy

Sat 12 Sept - Sydney @ Oxford Arts Factory (SOLD OUT)

Sun 13 September - Sydney @ The Lair (U18)

Fri 18 September - Adelaide @ Uni Bar (ALL AGES)

Sat 19 September - Leederville @ HQ (U18)

Sat 19 September - Perth @ Capitol

Fri 25 September - Brisbane @ Oh Hello

Sat 26 September - Brisbane @ Mic (U18)

Sat 26 September - Maroochydore @ Sol Bar

Fri 2 October - Hobart @ Republic Bar

Sat 3 October - Melbourne @ Wrangler Studios

Sat 3 October - Melbourne @ Corner Hotel 

Follow on Tkay Maidza: FACEBOOK / WEBSITE

Track By Track: Golden Rules - Golden Ticket

Eric Biddines takes us through his colab album with Paul White.

5 years ago

Watch the Jonah Hill-directed video clip for Danny Brown's Ain't It Funny

Like a classic 80s American sitcom, only really fucked up.

3 years ago

Listen to Tennies, a new cut from Tkay Maidza's upcoming album

The SALVA-produced track joins Carry On her debut album, out October 28th.

4 years ago

Close
-->