Watch - Tkay Maidza - M.O.B.

Watch - Tkay Maidza - M.O.B.

Money Over Bitches.

Listen Out, sold-out tour across Australia with UV Boi and JOY in tow, slaying Splendour In The Grass and now another run of club shows; it seems like another day for Tkay Maidza who is well on her way to rattle the white dominated Hip-Hop throne of Australia. And about bloody time. Taking off from where Switch Lanes left off we're hopping into space with Tkay fighting against a version of herself. Interspersed with original cuts of Tkay's face and lips against black and white backgrounds it adds to what otherwise would be a simplistic space race. And that's complimented further by the change in tempo from auto-tuned chorus with lips and faces to rapid-fire rapping and space races. Tkay Maidza is also going on tour around Australia with Pilerats's own Willow Beats and more, the dates are:

Wed 10 September - Sydney @ Oxford Arts Factory

Thurs 11 September - Canberra @ Academy

Sat 12 Sept - Sydney @ Oxford Arts Factory (SOLD OUT)

Sun 13 September - Sydney @ The Lair (U18)

Fri 18 September - Adelaide @ Uni Bar (ALL AGES)

Sat 19 September - Leederville @ HQ (U18)

Sat 19 September - Perth @ Capitol

Fri 25 September - Brisbane @ Oh Hello

Sat 26 September - Brisbane @ Mic (U18)

Sat 26 September - Maroochydore @ Sol Bar

Fri 2 October - Hobart @ Republic Bar

Sat 3 October - Melbourne @ Wrangler Studios

Sat 3 October - Melbourne @ Corner Hotel 

Follow on Tkay Maidza: FACEBOOK / WEBSITE

B Wise walks us through his long-awaited debut album, Area Famous

The Australian rapper's debut album, which features Kaiit and Anfa Rose, arrives ahead of a national tour this October/November.

8 months ago

Watch: Justin Bieber - I'll Show You

Bieber versus the majestic rolling cliffs of Iceland.

4 years ago

Text MSG Interview: Horrorshow x Joyride x Turqoise Prince Group Chat

All the lads will be in WA this weekend for Horrorshow's tour/new One Day party - Bubbles.

2 years ago

Close
-->