Ecca Vandal drops a new single, announces debut album and headline tour

Ecca Vandal drops a new single, announces debut album and headline tour

The energetic Future Heroine is the first single from her self-titled debut album, which will arrive on October 20.

After slaying a nation-wide support slot for Splendour headliners Queens Of The Stone Age earlier this year, genre-bending Melbourne musician Ecca Vandal has returned in a big, big way. Today arrives a new single from the energetic hip-hop star, as well as the announcement of her long over-due self-titled debut album, a national headline tour throughout November, and news that she'll be joining the forthcoming Falls Festival tour across the new year. Future Heroin is the first single from the said album and it's loaded with Ecca Vandal's unapologetically dominant sound, combining her commanding vocals with a punk-tinged, bouncy production semi-reminiscent of Kanye West's epic Black Skinhead.

Australian hip-hop sometimes feels super confined within particular sounds, but Ecca Vandal's Future Heroin breaks free of these genre shackles to feel unique and forward-thinking, something the Melbourne star has done throughout her whole career as a musician thus far and will no doubt continue to do as she strives towards her debut, which will drop on October 20 through Dew Process/Universal Music Australia.

To celebrate the album release, Ecca Vandal has a whole heap of freshly announced headline shows slotted in for this November and will be touring the country again in the new year as a part of the upcoming Falls Festival. Check out the full horde of dates below:

Tour Dates:

Fri Nov 3 - Fremantle Town Hall, Fremantle

Sat Nov 4 - Rocket Bar, Adelaide

Thu Nov 9  - Cambridge Small Room, Newcastle

Fri Nov 10 - Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Sat Nov 11 - Rad Bar, Wollongong

Thu Nov 16 - Shark Bar, Gold Coast

Fri Nov 17 - Sol Bar, Coolum

Sat Nov 18 - Brightside, Brisbane

Fri Nov 24 - Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Sat Nov 25 - The Corner, Melbourne

Thu Dec 28 - Sun Dec 31 - Falls Festival, Lorne

Fri Dec 29 - Sun Dec 31 - Falls Festival, Marion Bay

Sun Dec 31 - Tues Jan 2 - Falls Festival, Byron Bay

Sat Jan 6 - Sun Jan 7 - Falls Festival, Fremantle

Follow Ecca Vandal: FACEBOOK

Listen: Vic Mensa - U Mad Feat. Kanye West

Vic and Ye bring some serious trap fire.

3 years ago

Get to know rapper KG and check out the powerful new video for his new single, Black Boy

His first ever national tour hits Fremantle and Margaret River this weekend.

2 months ago

Beyond Beyonce: Tinashe & 2015's Mainstream Queens

Tinashe leads an enclave of R & B artists holding onto their autonomy in the face of stardom.

3 years ago

Related articles

Close
-->