Listen: Safia - Embracing Me

Listen: Safia - Embracing Me

Feel the warm embrace of new Safia music and their massive Aussie tour.

With what is sure to be a huge set at Splendour in the Grass on the way and the dust only just settling from their previous darker offering Counting Sheep, Canberra trio Safia have announced a new single, Embracing Me (due Friday 10 July), and a huge Australian to following the afforementioned Splendour set. Embracing Me is a much more joyous affair listened to next to Counting Sheep, offering a fun, bouncy beat and trippy vocal stabs, buoyed along as always by the spine-tingling falsetto of singer Ben Woolner-Kirkham. Take a listen below, and check those tour dates after that.

TOUR DATES (TICKETS ON SALE JULY 3 VIA)

Sat 25 Jul - Splendour in the Grass, Byron Bay NSW

Sat 8 Aug - Beats In The Heat, Karratha WA

Sat 15 Aug- Darwin Festival, Darwin NT

Thu 20 Aug­ - Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC

Fri 21 Aug - Bended Elbow, Geelong VIC

Sat 22 Aug - Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC

Thu 27 Aug - Wollongong Uni Bar, Wollongong NSW

Sat 29 Aug - Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW

Thu 3 Sep - Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane QLD

Fri 4 Sep - The Beach Hotel, Byron Bay NSW

Fri 11 Sep - The Factory Theatre, Sydney NSW

Sat 12 Sep - ANU Bar, Canberra ACT

Fri 18 Sep - Fowlers Live, Adelaide SA

Sat 19 Sep - Amplifier Bar, Perth WA

Sun 20 Sep - Mojo’s Bar, Fremantle WA

Follow Safia: FACEBOOK / WEBSITE

Premiere: Lojack shows a softer side with smooth new slow jam, Imitation feat. Akacia

The gentle new banger finds Lojack evolving in an exciting new direction.

1 year ago

Wave Racer is back! Listen to his new Tkay Maidza remix now

It's the Australian producer's first release since his remix of Never Be Like You ten months ago.

2 years ago

Bonobo's new single, Break Apart, is a timely reminder of the beauty in the world

Taken from his upcoming new album, Migration, due early next year.

3 years ago

Listen: Kilter & GRMM - Look At Me feat. Yung Fusion

Two of Australia’s current hottest exports collab.

4 years ago

Related articles

Close
-->