Listen: Safia - Embracing Me

Listen: Safia - Embracing Me

Feel the warm embrace of new Safia music and their massive Aussie tour.

With what is sure to be a huge set at Splendour in the Grass on the way and the dust only just settling from their previous darker offering Counting Sheep, Canberra trio Safia have announced a new single, Embracing Me (due Friday 10 July), and a huge Australian to following the afforementioned Splendour set. Embracing Me is a much more joyous affair listened to next to Counting Sheep, offering a fun, bouncy beat and trippy vocal stabs, buoyed along as always by the spine-tingling falsetto of singer Ben Woolner-Kirkham. Take a listen below, and check those tour dates after that.

TOUR DATES (TICKETS ON SALE JULY 3 VIA)

Sat 25 Jul - Splendour in the Grass, Byron Bay NSW

Sat 8 Aug - Beats In The Heat, Karratha WA

Sat 15 Aug- Darwin Festival, Darwin NT

Thu 20 Aug­ - Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC

Fri 21 Aug - Bended Elbow, Geelong VIC

Sat 22 Aug - Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC

Thu 27 Aug - Wollongong Uni Bar, Wollongong NSW

Sat 29 Aug - Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW

Thu 3 Sep - Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane QLD

Fri 4 Sep - The Beach Hotel, Byron Bay NSW

Fri 11 Sep - The Factory Theatre, Sydney NSW

Sat 12 Sep - ANU Bar, Canberra ACT

Fri 18 Sep - Fowlers Live, Adelaide SA

Sat 19 Sep - Amplifier Bar, Perth WA

Sun 20 Sep - Mojo’s Bar, Fremantle WA

Follow Safia: FACEBOOK / WEBSITE

Listen: Swim Good x Merival - Since U Asked

The latest tune from Ryan Hemsworth’s Secret Songs project is too good to keep bottled up.

4 years ago

Listen: Coyote Kisses - Illusion

The LA duo is back with an epic, high energy original.

4 years ago

Premiere: Alêtro's bouncy new single Bubblebeam is as exactly as the title suggests

The ghost of Sables and Wave Racers past lives on in the Adelaide-based producer.

1 year ago

Listen: Slumberjack - Remixes EP

The Perth boys get some help from some of the biggest name in electronic music.

4 years ago

Close
-->