Premiere: Port Royal drop swaggering new single, One Of A Kind

Premiere: Port Royal drop swaggering new single, One Of A Kind

It's taken from their new EP which is out in August and comes with a HUGE tour.

It was just a couple of months back we first introduced you to Brissy-based rockers Port Royal and their excellent video clip for Rock & Roll Is Dead, and the time has already come for their next single, One Of A Kind. A swaggering little number that has a touch of Brit-pop about it, it comes from their sophomore EP, which is due in August. Said EP also comes with a monster Australian tour, taking in some 20 dates across the second month of the year.

Take a listen to the single, and check out that full run of dates, below:

TOUR DATES:

Fri 17 Aug - Coffs Hotel, Coffs Harbour

Sat 18 Aug - The Loungeroom, Port Macquarie

Sun 19 Aug - The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Thu 23 Aug - Frankies Pizza, Sydney

Fri 24 Aug - Botany View Hotel, Sydney

Sat 25 Aug - The Townie, Sydney

Sun 26 Aug - Rad Bar, Woolongong

Fri 31 Aug - Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast

Sat 15 Sep - Solbar, Sunshine Coast

Fri 21 Sep - Cherry Bar, Melbourne

Sat 22 Sep - Workers Club, Geelong

Thu 27 Sep - Vineyard CBD, Melbourne

Fri 28 Sep - Yah Yah’s, Melbourne

Fri 12 Oct - The Globe, Bundaberg

Sat 13 Oct - The Rocky Glen Hotel (RG’s), Gladstone

Sun 14 Oct - Acoustic Solo Show @ TBA, Gladstone

Fri 19 Oct - Langford's Hotel, Mackay

Sat 20 Oct - Magnums Hotel Nighclub, Airlie Beach

Sun 21 Oct - Magnum's Hotel Nighclub, Airlie Beach

Fri 2 Nov - The Triffid, Brisbane

Follow Port Royal: FACEBOOK

Abbe May announces Australian tour to celebrate new album Fruit, due Feb 2018

Her fifth LP is set to be the most open and honest offering from the songstress.

1 year ago

8 Songs To Hear Before Til The Wheels Fall Off Fest with Maddy Jane

Luca Brasi's festival takes over Workers Club Launceston this October 12-14.

1 year ago

Introducing Jarrow and his debut album of garage-pop perfection, Expensive Hugs

An excellent new album from an artist with interesting stories to tell and ways to tell 'em.

10 months ago

Close
-->