Bag Raiders get sensual with Mayer Hawthorne on Beat Me To The Punch

Bag Raiders get sensual with Mayer Hawthorne on Beat Me To The Punch

This is baby-making music people.

Following a big Aussie tour earlier in the year, Bag Raiders have well and truly solidified their comeback with the release of a sexual new single today called Beat Me To The Punch, featuring Mayer Hawthorne. It's a a groovy as heck slice of funked-up disco that harkens back to the funkier moments on their massive self-titled debut album, whilst feeling fresh and very much 'Bag Raiders 2016'. They're playing a heap of shows over the summer period (full list down below), including our Castawy Festival on Rottnest Island this coming December 11 (info/dates HERE), and once it's wrapped up keep an ear out for their second full-length record, due early 2017.

TOUR DATES:

Sat Dec 10 - Hot Dub Wine Machine, Adelaide

Sat Dec 10 - Chinese Laundry, Sydney (later)

Sun Dec 11 - Castaway Festival, Perth (LIVE)

Fri Dec 16 - Mr. Wolf, Canberra

Sat Dec 17 - Warratah Hotel, Hobart

Sun Dec 18 - Fox Hotel, Brisbane

Mon Dec 26 - Old Soul Boat Party, Sunshine Coast

Tue Dec 27 - Byron Bay, Beach Hotel

Thu Dec 29 - Beyond The Valley, Melbourne (LIVE)

Sun Jan 1 - Manly Hotel, Manly

Wed Jan 4 - Beach Road Hotel, Bondi

Follow Bag Raiders: FACEBOOK

Electric Feels: Your Weekly Electronic Music Recap

The best of the electronic world in the past week, including Set Mo, Benji Lewis, Love Deluxe and more.

2 years ago

Track By Track: The Presets give us the lowdown on their triumphant new album, Hi Viz

Their huge album tour kicks off this month, and we cannot wait.

1 year ago

Major Lazer link up with Justin Bieber and MØ for new single, Cold Water

Combining a previous two mega-hits for the latest jam.

3 years ago

Watch: Elk Road - Not To Worry

Elk Road's new video takes us to a blissed-out, summer paradise.

4 years ago

Related articles

Close
-->