Premiere: Psychedelic Porn Crumpets unveil new single, Gurzle, announce huge Oz tour

Premiere: Psychedelic Porn Crumpets unveil new single, Gurzle, announce huge Oz tour

The WA rockers launch it this Friday at Badlands before hitting the road in April.

Following the release of most recent single, Buzz, Psychedelic Porn Crumpets have unveiled a new single, Gurzle, ahead of its official release this Friday 3 March - one that we're very chuffed to premiere today. The single not only takes us a step closer to their next album, High Visceral {Part 2}, but it also signals a huge Australian tour to celebrate that albums release, kicking off in April (full run of dates down the bottom). But first - Gurzle. Vocalist/guitarist Jack McEwan describes it as a "millenially-minded state that blinkers future thought and occupies the user to reside solely in the present," which to be fair, is the kind of description one might expect from a band called Psychedelic Porn Crumpets. In more general terms, besides also being an ode to one of their favourite bands, Mangelwurzel (RIP), it's a four-and-a-half-minute stomper that travels across a riff-filled spectrum of genres, and finally settles into a deliciously spaced-out, sax-filled breakdown towards the end. It's a gloriously epic piece of music, and has us chomping for album number two.

But until then, enjoy Gurzle below, and if you're in Perth catch them launch it this Friday 3 March at Badlands Bar with help from The Weapon Is Sound, Western Kinsmen Of The Sun and Demon Days (MORE INFO).

TOUR DATES:

Thu 20 Apr - The Crown & Anchor, Adelaide

Fri 21 Apr - Yah Yah's, Melbourne

Sat 22 Apr - Fresh Hops Beer Festival, Tasmania

Sun 23 Apr - The Brisbane, Tasmania

Wed 26 Apr - Rad Bar, Wollongong

Thu 27 Apr - Oxford Art Gallery, Sydney

Fri 28 Apr - The Northern, Byron Bay

Sat 29 Apr - Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast

Sun 30 Apr - The Bearded Lady, Brisbane

Fri 5 May - The Prince Of Wales, Bunbury

Sat 6 May - Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

Sat 27 May - Rosemount Hotel, Perth

Follow Psychedelic Porn Crumpets: FACEBOOK

Premiere: The Jensens record A New Hope live at Bedlam Studios

An intimate live recording with the Brissy garage-rockers.

2 years ago

Mosh Music: Our fave new rock, punk and hardcore tunes this week

Some tracks on the "bandier" side to get you through Hump Day and the rest of the working week.

7 months ago

Close