Premiere: Butterfingers drop fiery new single 'Bullet To The Head', announce huge Oz tour

Premiere: Butterfingers drop fiery new single 'Bullet To The Head', announce huge Oz tour

The fiery new single finds the Butterfingers boys hitting the road over March and April.

After blasting back onto the Australian music scene last year, hip hop rockers Butterfingers are ready to get back on the road with a massive run of tour dates around the country kicking off this March. And to announce that fact they've unleashed another fiery new single unto the airwaves - Bullet To The Head, one that again blends that '90s-era rap/rock style with a more modern sound. The track feels especially modern when you dig into the lyrical themes, tackling the increasingly talked-about stress of social media and life in our digital age, with the typical ferocity and fervour we've come to expect from Evil Eddie and the gang.

Take a listen below, and scope that huge run of tour dates underneath.

TOUR DATES:

Thu 29 Mar - Club 54, Launceston

Fri 30 Mar - Republic Bar, North Hobart

Sat 31 Mar - Ed Castle, Adelaide

Sun 1 Apr - The Gasometer Hotel, Collingwood

Thu 5 Apr - The Basement, Belconnen

Fri 6 Apr - Gearin Hotel, Katoomba

Sat 7 Apr - Factory Floor, Marrickville

Fri 13 Apr - Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Sat 14 Apr - The Brightside, Fortitude Valley

Thu 19 Apr - Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

Fri 20 Apr - The Sewing Room, Perth

Sat 21 Apr - Prince Of Wales Hotel, Bunbury

Fri 27 Apr - Gum Ball Fest, Balcone

Fri 4 Mar - Hotel Brunswick, Brunswick Heads

Sat 5 Mar - Miami Tavern, Miami

Sat 26 Mar - Big Pineapple Fest, Nambour Sunshine Coast

Follow Butterfingers: FACEBOOK

Introducing Delilah Montagu and her mesmerising debut EP, In Gold

The London musician has a refreshing approach to songwriting which really shines on her debut EP, out now.

1 year ago

Premiere: Reuben Stone shines 'Brighter Than The Sun' on new single

The track is out this Friday, and comes with a bunch of tour dates.

3 years ago

Premiere: Red Morning Light pick up the speed with new track/video, Spent Apart

Arriving with a video that showcases their energetic live presence, the single showcases the consistency of the Adelaide-raised group.

7 months ago

The Belligerents on their debut album: "It's been six years in the making"

We had a chat with bassist Kon Kersting as the group embark on a huge national tour.

4 years ago

Close
-->