Premiere: Butterfingers drop fiery new single 'Bullet To The Head', announce huge Oz tour

Premiere: Butterfingers drop fiery new single 'Bullet To The Head', announce huge Oz tour

The fiery new single finds the Butterfingers boys hitting the road over March and April.

After blasting back onto the Australian music scene last year, hip hop rockers Butterfingers are ready to get back on the road with a massive run of tour dates around the country kicking off this March. And to announce that fact they've unleashed another fiery new single unto the airwaves - Bullet To The Head, one that again blends that '90s-era rap/rock style with a more modern sound. The track feels especially modern when you dig into the lyrical themes, tackling the increasingly talked-about stress of social media and life in our digital age, with the typical ferocity and fervour we've come to expect from Evil Eddie and the gang.

Take a listen below, and scope that huge run of tour dates underneath.

TOUR DATES:

Thu 29 Mar - Club 54, Launceston

Fri 30 Mar - Republic Bar, North Hobart

Sat 31 Mar - Ed Castle, Adelaide

Sun 1 Apr - The Gasometer Hotel, Collingwood

Thu 5 Apr - The Basement, Belconnen

Fri 6 Apr - Gearin Hotel, Katoomba

Sat 7 Apr - Factory Floor, Marrickville

Fri 13 Apr - Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Sat 14 Apr - The Brightside, Fortitude Valley

Thu 19 Apr - Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

Fri 20 Apr - The Sewing Room, Perth

Sat 21 Apr - Prince Of Wales Hotel, Bunbury

Fri 27 Apr - Gum Ball Fest, Balcone

Fri 4 Mar - Hotel Brunswick, Brunswick Heads

Sat 5 Mar - Miami Tavern, Miami

Sat 26 Mar - Big Pineapple Fest, Nambour Sunshine Coast

Follow Butterfingers: FACEBOOK

Exclusive: Stream Edie Green's new EP, The Sea It Binds You, while they talk you through it

The six-track EP is out this Friday, when they launch it at Jack Rabbit Slim's.

3 years ago

Exclusive: Watch Phantogram perform a stripped back version of Same Old Blues live

They stopped in for an intimate club show in at Sydney's Oxford Art Factory over New Year's.

3 years ago

Premiere: Bec Stevens releases a special vid for 10 Minute Drive

The Adelaide-based musician, one to watch in 2019, will release her new EP next month.

1 year ago

Close
-->