Listen: Tired Lion – I Don’t Think You Like Me

Listen: Tired Lion – I Don’t Think You Like Me

Tired Lion drop a new single and announce a huge national tour to go with it.

Tired Lion’s latest track I Don’t Think You Like Me is solid cut of greasy grunge streaks distilled with playful pop overtones for foot-stomping results. Sophie Hopes’s vocals carry the meaty riffs perfectly as they swing between anthemic and a more punk-styled in your face delivery. It’s all-straight down the line and that’s alright because sometimes all you need are some rough licks, a solid hook and a raw mix. Tired Lion have been kicking around Perth for a few years now, and one gets the feeling things are start moving on a bigger scale heading into 2015 and beyond.

TOUR DATES: 

Sat 6 Mar: Capitol, Perth
 w/ The Delta Riggs & Timothy Nelson & The Infidels

Wed 11 Mar: Small Ballroom, Newcastle
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Thu 12 Mar: Crowbar, Brisbane
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Fri 13 Mar: Newtown Social Club, Sydney
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Sat 14 Mar: Northcote Social Club, Melbourne
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Sun 15 Mar: Wrangler Studio, Melbourne AA
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Sun 15 Mar: Yah Yahs, Melbourne
 w/ Brittle Bones & Outlines

Thu 19 Mar: Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Fri 20 Mar: CATS @ Rocket Bar, Adelaide
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Sat 21 Mar: Amplifier, Perth
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Sun 22 Mar: HQ, Perth AA
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Thu 26 Mar: Prince of Wales, Bunbury 
w/ Kingswood

Fri 27 Mar: Capitol, Perth
 w/ Kingswood

Sat 28 Mar: Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough 
w/ Kingswood

Sun 29 Mar: Newport Hotel, Fremantle
 w/ Kingswood

Fri 10 Apr: The Bird, Northbridge 
Headline Homecoming Show

Follow Tired Lion: FACEBOOK

Watch: Alpine - Foolish

Featuring missiles, crocodiles and guns.

3 years ago

Shannon Noll's new single is here and it is a banger

The dream meme has fucking arrived in 2016.

1 year ago

Watch: Mother's Cake - Gojira

Mother’s Cake up the ante with their first true studio release since 2012.

3 years ago

Five tracks that helped shape letlive's If I'm The Devil...

Ryan from letlive. takes us through some of the biggest influences on the band's latest record.

1 year ago

Related articles

Close
-->