Listen: Tired Lion – I Don’t Think You Like Me

Listen: Tired Lion – I Don’t Think You Like Me

Tired Lion drop a new single and announce a huge national tour to go with it.

Tired Lion’s latest track I Don’t Think You Like Me is solid cut of greasy grunge streaks distilled with playful pop overtones for foot-stomping results. Sophie Hopes’s vocals carry the meaty riffs perfectly as they swing between anthemic and a more punk-styled in your face delivery. It’s all-straight down the line and that’s alright because sometimes all you need are some rough licks, a solid hook and a raw mix. Tired Lion have been kicking around Perth for a few years now, and one gets the feeling things are start moving on a bigger scale heading into 2015 and beyond.

TOUR DATES: 

Sat 6 Mar: Capitol, Perth
 w/ The Delta Riggs & Timothy Nelson & The Infidels

Wed 11 Mar: Small Ballroom, Newcastle
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Thu 12 Mar: Crowbar, Brisbane
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Fri 13 Mar: Newtown Social Club, Sydney
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Sat 14 Mar: Northcote Social Club, Melbourne
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Sun 15 Mar: Wrangler Studio, Melbourne AA
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Sun 15 Mar: Yah Yahs, Melbourne
 w/ Brittle Bones & Outlines

Thu 19 Mar: Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Fri 20 Mar: CATS @ Rocket Bar, Adelaide
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Sat 21 Mar: Amplifier, Perth
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Sun 22 Mar: HQ, Perth AA
 w/ Luca Brasi & Gnarwolves

Thu 26 Mar: Prince of Wales, Bunbury 
w/ Kingswood

Fri 27 Mar: Capitol, Perth
 w/ Kingswood

Sat 28 Mar: Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough 
w/ Kingswood

Sun 29 Mar: Newport Hotel, Fremantle
 w/ Kingswood

Fri 10 Apr: The Bird, Northbridge 
Headline Homecoming Show

Follow Tired Lion: FACEBOOK

Meet Sydney teen group Erthlings, who just signed to Future Classic with their debut single

Their debut single Bridges arrives ahead of a bunch of shows in Brisbane and Sydney, at BIGSOUND and supporting G Flip respectively.

3 years ago

Watch: Neck Deep - Gold Steps

Neck Deep's video for Gold Steps will make you want to throw a lake party.

7 years ago

Premiere: Agnes Manners unites with Trophy Eyes' John Floreani for new song, Sydney

Matthew Gravolin, former member of Hellions, launched the Agnes Manners solo project with its debut single earlier this year.

2 years ago

Related articles

Close
-->