Majestic Casual, Nina Las Vegas lead EMC's second speaker bill

Majestic Casual, Nina Las Vegas lead EMC's second speaker bill

Names also added includes Jimmy Edgar, Motez and representatives of Secret Sounds, Inertia and more.

With the annual event quickly approaching, the Electronic Music Conference has added a tonne of new speakers for this year’s massive program. Joining Mirik Milan (Amsterdam’s Night Mayor), Raj Chaudhuri (Boiler Room), Lesley Olenik (Goldenvoice) and more from August’s first announcement, is Australian DJ, producer, former radio host, label boss and all round jack-of-all-trades Nina Las Vegas, Majestic Casual founder Nic HP, Berlin-based designer and producer Jimmy Edgar and Adelaide house producer Motez. In addition to this, speakers from FBi Radio, Secret Sounds, Swerve, Audiopaxx, Inertia, The Operatives, Future Classic, InTheMix and Keep Sydney Open will also be sharing their knowledge and passion for electronic music across the conference’s multi-day program, which runs from November 28 to December 2 at Sydney’s IVY Complex.

With more names to be added for the conference, its EMC Academy counterpart (which two weeks ago announced names like Carmada, KLP, Paces and Indian Summer as speakers) and the EMC Play showcase (which already boasts Paces, Kuren, Tigerilla and our own Lower Spectrum) on November 7, you can guarantee this year’s conference will be one of their biggest yet. Grab your second release tickets HERE.

Full Speaker Lineup:

Adi Toohey, FBi Radio / The Record Store

Alex Dimitriades

Angus McDonald, Sneaky Sound System

Anna Burns, Future Classic

Ant Celestino, ONELOVE Music Group

Ben Marshall, Sydney Opera House

Bradley Zero, Rhythm Section (UK)

Claire Morgan, Artist

Clare Downes, Secret Garden Festival

Clare Holland, FBi Radio

Dom Furber, Audiopaxx / Swerve Productions / Your Paradise

Elliot Shields, Pelvis

Emily Collins, Music NSW

Erica Valenti, Red Bull Australia

Erin Moy, Entropico

Generik, Artist

Glen Cassidy, Cake Wines

Harry Katsanevas, Katarzyna / Fluffy

Honey Dijon, Artist (USA)

Ignacio Garcia, Swerve Productions

Jacqui Cunningham, Snatch and Grab / GiRLTHING

James McInnes, Plastic World

Jay Ryves, Future Classic

Jerry Poon, The Operatives

Jesse Flavell, SUM Management

Jimmy Edgar, Artist (USA)

Katie Cunningham, inthemix

Laura Byrne, Made In Katana

Leftfield, Artist (UK)

Lesley Olenik, Goldenvoice (USA)

Linda Marigliano, triple J

Lorna Clarkson, 2SER / RBMA Radio

Martin Phillips, Bionic League (USA)

Marty Wirth - Present Company

Meg Williams, Inertia

Mirik Milan, Night Mayor Amsterdam (NETHERLANDS)

Motez, Artist

Nadine Riezouw, Gaga

Nic HP, Majestic Casual (GER)

Nicole Lamke, Secret Sounds Connect

Nina Las Vegas, NLV Records

Patrick Donovan, Music Victoria

Pat Santamaria, Motorik

Piotr Stopniak, Toby & Pete

Peter Shopovski, House Of Mince

Raj Chaudhuri, Boiler Room (UK)

Scott Robertson, Division Agency

Simon Moor, Kobalt

Sophie Hirst, Google Australia

The Meeting Tree, Artist

Tigerlily, Artist

Toby Pike, Toby & Pete

Tyson Koh, Keep Sydney Open

Wade Cawood, Pulse Global


Bill Murray and Phoenix teamed up for a Christmas song

Refreshing an old Beach Boys jingle for your holiday season.

9 years ago

Queens Of The Stone Age are rocking a free DJ set in Perth this Wednesday night

After their Perth Arena show, at a bar that's not even open yet.

6 years ago

Here are the 3 winners of our Arcadia Australia Ones To Watch competition

We're under a month away from the 50-tonne spider's debut appearance in Australia.

8 years ago