CC:DISCO! & Soothsayer announce First Light Compilation and World Tour

CC:DISCO! & Soothsayer announce First Light Compilation and World Tour

You can listen to another cut from it, Freda's Jam by James i.V, now.

This Friday 9 February will see the release of First Light Vol. 1 - a special collaboration between celebrated Melbourne selector CC:DISCO! and forward-thinking Aussie electronic label Soothsayer (already on a roll this year with the recent signing of Pile-fave Willaris K.). So far we've already copped one track from it, Jace XL's Really Want That, and today sees the release of another - Freda's Jam by James i.V, a track that CC:DISCO! had this to say about: "Could be the bar in Sydney? Is it a love interest? James’ dog? I don’t know. I played it a couple of times on the radio, it’s quite deep, this takes the tempo back down. A palette cleanser. It’s a really full sounding track. It could fit into all sorts of sets."

These two tracks will be joined by 10 others on a special 12-track vinyl release (available for pre-order now), and the whole release comes with a pretty huge global tour for CC:DISCO!, starting out in Australia before heading to the UK/Europe (check 'em below).

TOUR DATES:

Sat 3 Feb - Flamingo Pier Festival, Waiheke Island

Fri 9 Feb - Oxford Arts Factory, Sydney w/ The Possé (Live), Andy Garvey & Love Deluxe (Live)

Sun 11 Feb - Laneway Festival, Fremantle

Fri 16 Feb - Canberra House Social, Canberra

Sat 24 Feb - The Foundry, Brisbane w/ Chord Memory Band & Emma Stevenson

Sat 3 Mar - Fairfield Amphitheatre, Melbourne w/ Jace XL & SILENTJAY & Rings Around Saturn

Fri 16 Mar - XOYO, London

Sat 17 Mar - Le Batofar, Paris

Thu 22 Mar - NON STOP FEELING @ Stealth, Nottingham

Fri 23 Mar - Denis Simachev, Moscow

Sat 24 Mar - Tancploshadka, St Petersburg

Fri 30 Mar - St Luke's Church + Sub Club, Glasgow

Sat 31 Mar - DGTL Festival, Amsterdam

Sat 7 Apr - Kompass, Ghent

Thu 12 Apr - Buyers Club - Liverpool

Sat 14 Apr - Pratersauna - Vienna

Sat 21 Apr - Electric Garden & Theatre, Galway

Follow CC:DISCO!: FACEBOOK

Electric Feels: Your Weekly Electronic Music Recap

The best of the electronic world in the past week, including Alizzz, Baauer, Skrillex and more.

2 years ago

Hundred Waters share Wave To Anchor, the latest track from their new album

The LA trio's new album Communicating is out next Friday through OWSLA/Inertia Music.

2 years ago

Kimbra releases new single Human, shares new album release date

Originally slated for release this month, Kimbra's long-awaited new album Primal Heart will now arrive April 20th.

2 years ago

Premiere: NZ/Gold Coast outfit Idiio impress on soulful new single, Holding Me Back

Stunning vocals and delicate production combine for something special.

3 years ago

Close
-->