Premiere: Verge Collection tackle all your high school insecurities on Class Of '09

Premiere: Verge Collection tackle all your high school insecurities on Class Of '09

The WA band are on a hot streak at the moment.

"Wasn't high school hard?" ask WA outfit on the come-up Verge Collection with their new single, Class Of '09, in the process immediately firming themselves as another quality outfit dabbling in the glorious microcosm that is Australia. Their recently well-received single Our Place tackled similar, quintessentially Aussie themes, and their charming indie-pop sounds have definitely struck a chord of late, copping plenty of radio love along with a string of supports for the likes of Bad//Dreems, Saskwatch and Tired Lion (plus ones coming up with Cold War Kids, Skegss and more).

Class Of '09 comes from their debut EP Open Plan Living, scheduled for a mid-year release and preceeded by a whole heap of tour dates. Check those down the bottom once you've cracked a tinny, sat back on your sunny verandah and looked back on the torrid times that were your high school years with Class Of '09:

UPCOMING SHOWS:

Sun 20 Mar - Metropolis, Fremantle w/ Cold War Kids

Thu 7 Apr - Marlborough Hotel, Sydney

Fri 8 Apr- World Bar, Sydney

Sat 9 Apr - Captain Cook Hotel, Sydney w/ Pat Chow

Wed 13 Apr - Mojos, Fremantle w/ Skegss

Fri 15 Apr - 459 Bar, Perth w/ Skegss

Sat 16 Apr - Settler's Tavern, Margaret River w/ Skegss

Sat 23 Apr - The Bird, Perth w/ Hip Priest

Sun 24 Apr - RTRFM's In The Pines, Perth

Sat 7 May - Groovin The Moo, Bunbury

Follow Verge Collection: FACEBOOK / BANDCAMP

Related articles

Close
-->