Premiere: ScotDrakula try not to fall apart on cracking new single, Disintegrator

Premiere: ScotDrakula try not to fall apart on cracking new single, Disintegrator

Just in time to embark on a massive Aussie tour.

The last time we heard from Melbourne four-piece ScotDrakula was through the release of latest single, Skeleton Fever, and now just a few days out from one seriously big Australian tour, we're stoked to premiere its follow-up, Disintegrator. Both tracks are taken from the band's new record, with Disintegrator dealing with the paranoia of losing yourself and who you thought you were, unable to keep track of it. Fittingly, the single packs some fantastic Pixies-esque vibes which tickled me in all the right places - it's pure, unabashed guitar-rock; thrashy and jangly in all the right places, a track you can't help but already feel a sweaty pub floor just cutting loose to. You'll be able to do exactly that at one of their upcoming tour dates, check 'em out down the bottom:

TOUR DATES:

Fri July 22 – Hobart, TAS @ The Brisbane Hotel*

Sat July 23 – Launceston, TAS @ Royal Oak*

Sun July 24 – Burnie, TAS @ The Butter Factory*

Mon July 25 – Melbourne, VIC @ The Gasometer*

Tue. July 26 – Bendigo, VIC @ Golden Vine*

Wed. July 27 – Castlemaine, VIC @ Bridge Hotel*

Thu. July 28 – Warnambool, VIC @ The Loft*

Fri. July 29 – Mount Gambier, SA @ Shadows Nightclub*

Sat. July 30 – Adelaide, SA @ Exeter Hotel*

Sun. July 31 – Whyalla, SA @ Spencer Hotel*

Wed. Aug 3 – Coober Pedy, NT @ Desert Cave Hotel*

Thu. Aug 4 – Alice Springs, NT @ Monte's Lounge*

Fri. Aug 5 – Tenant Creek, NT @ Jackson's Bar*

Sat. Aug 6 – Grove Hill, NT @ Grove Hill Heritage Hotel*

Sun. Aug 7 – Darwin, NT @ Railway Club*

* Part of Up The Guts with Scott & Charlene’s Wedding, Ali E, Ben Wright Smith + more

Follow ScotDrakula: FACEBOOK / WEBSITE

Premiere: The Delta Riggs drop the video for their latest single, Don't You Frown

It's the next tease from the band's upcoming, entirely self-produced fourth album, out later this year.

3 years ago

Premiere: Jaguar Jonze asserts her dominance with Beijing Baby

Following on from her debut single You Got Left Behind last year, Beijing Baby makes it two-from-two.

2 years ago

Track-By-Track: Body Type talk their self-titled debut EP

The quickly-rising Sydney will be touring the country over November/December and will play at SXSW 2019.

3 years ago

Exclusive: Introducing The Gusset and their debut EP, Sunsets & Phets

Catch the WA four-piece as they launch their EP at Jack Rabbit Slim's on March 10.

4 years ago

Close
-->