Exclusive: Stream Crocodylus' blistering new EP, Christian Syrups

Exclusive: Stream Crocodylus' blistering new EP, Christian Syrups

A rip-roaring good time from the Sydney three-piece ahead of a huge run of shows.

A couple of months ago we introduced you to Sydney trio Crocodylus, at the time having just released latest single Christian Syrups. Well we love ourselves a bit of symmetry over here, and so today we're quite chuffed to premiere the whole damn EP from which it comes, a six-tracker that also goes by the name of Christian Syrups. And what a rip-snorting release it is. With most tracks coming in between 2 and 3 minutes, Christian Syrups isn't here for a long time, but rather a very bloody good time - with their rawkus brand of surfy garage-rock a super fun ride, but one that doesn't come at the expense of actual musicianship. Vocalist Stephen Sacco had this to say on it: "Christian Syrups is an EP of the bands favourite songs. The sound is fun, brash and we can't wait for people to hear it," and you'll be able to hear it at one of a HEAP of upcoming dates, which you can scope down the bottom:

TOUR DATES:

Thu 9 Nov - Sunk Bar @ Narrabeen RSL, Narrabeen (EP Launch Party w/ Dococrylus & Pencil)

Fri 10 Nov - OAF Gallery, Darlinghurst w/ Nick Nuisance & The Delinquents, Rosa Maria & Archy Punker

Sat 11 Nov - The Lass O'Gowrie, Newcastle w/ Wavevom, Waxfinz & Ill Sylvester

Thu 16 Nov - Old Bar, Fitzroy w/ SM Jenkins, Posh Boys & The Dorks

Fri 17 Nov - The Gasometer, Collingwood w/ Mesa Costa

Fri 24 Nov - Selinas @ Coogee Bay Hotel, Coogee w/ The Pinheads

Sat 25 Nov - Rad Bar, Wollongong w/ White Blanks, Nick Nuisance & The Delinquents & Waxfinz

Thu 30 Nov - Moonshine @ Hotel Steyne, Manly NSW w/ Wild Honey

Fri 1 Dec - Crowbar, Fortitude Valley w/ The Ruminaters, Israeli Chicks & Liquid Face

Sat 2 Dec - The Northern Hotel, Byron Bay w/ The Ruminaters, Israeli Chicks & Liquid Face

Fri 8 Dec - Proud Mary's, Erina w/ SNAKE PIT

Sat 9 Dec - The Music Lounge, Dee Why w/ Nick Nuisance & The Delinquents & Lincoln's Gold

SKEGGS SUPPORTS w/ TOTTY

Thu 14 Dec - Whalers Hotel, Warrnambool

Fri 15 Dec - Barwon Hotel, Geelong

Sat 16 Dec - Westernport Hotel, San Remo

Fri 12 Jan - The Marlin, Ulladulla

Sat 13 Jan - Uni Bar, Wollongong

Thu 18 Jan - Great Northern, Byron Bay

Fri 19 Jan - The V Room, Sunshine Coast

Sat 20 Jan - Shark Bar, Gold Coast

Sat 27 Jan - Panthers, Port Macquarie

Follow Crocodylus: FACEBOOK / INSTAGRAM / SPOTIFY

Premiere: Suss Cunts unveil the killer title track from their forthcoming EP, Temper

The five-track EP is due April 27, with a few upcoming shows between now and then.

2 years ago

Say g'day to Bec Stevens, and her soaring new single They Don't Build Cars Like This Anymore

She's got a single launch coming up before hitting the road with Slowly Slowly

10 months ago

A guide to recording your debut album with The Belligerents

As their current tour wraps up, we chat about the imminent release of The Belligerents' debut LP.

3 years ago

Premiere: Listen to a deceptively upbeat new single from MID CITY, Dead Broke Blues

From the ashes of Them Bruins arises Melbourne four-piece MID CITY.

1 year ago

Close
-->