RUFUS - Atlas Light/Dark Deluxe Edition

RUFUS - Atlas Light/Dark Deluxe Edition

One of last year's best albums is about to give a whole lot more.

Much the way Flume seemed to dominate the end of 2012/beginning of 2013, the second half of last year steaming into 2014 felt like Sydney trio RÜFÜS' time when it came to Australian electronic music. In a world full of beatsy solo producers the three-piece released their debut album Atlas, filled with four-to-the-floor indie-dance rhythms, some darker housey stylings and a heap of anthems. Atlas debuted at #1 on the ARIA Charts, reached gold status, racked up three tracks in triple j’s Hottest 100 and has been nominated for multiple ARIA awards.

Since then they've been dominating summer music festivals, along with their own sold-out national tours, no doubt peaking with their upcoming headline slot on the Mixup Stage at Splendour In The Grass. To celebrate a pretty fucking brilliant year, they've announced the release of the Atlas Light/Dark Deluxe Edition, a double album that celebrates the tracks from the original release, whilst taking things to a deeper, darker and doper level with a disc of remixes from some of the finest local and international artists in the electronic game.

Touch Sensitive, The Presets, Classixx, Hayden James, Motez and Miguel Campbell are some of the highlights of this roll-call, along with three unheard re-workings from the RÜFÜS back catalogue, titled Night Versions. Check the tracklist below, and pre-order the release HERE (it's due Aug 8 via Sweat It Out) to get the never before heard remix of Sarah by this country's favourite bass-slapping steez-master, Touch Sensitive.

Disc 1. Light
1. Sundream
2. Take Me
3. Tonight
4. Modest Life
5. Rendezvous
6. Desert Night
7. Simplicity Is Bliss
8. Sarah
9. Unforgiven
10. Two Clocks
11. Imaginary Air

Disc 2. Dark
1. Sundream (Classixx Remix)
2. Take Me (Miguel Campbell Remix)
3. Tonight (Rampue Remix)
4. Desert Night (Jesse Rose Remix)
5. Unforgiven (The Presets Remix)
6. Sarah (Touch Sensitive Remix)
7. We Left (Night Version)
8. Paris Collides (Night Version)
9. Talk to Me (Night Version)

Bonus tracks
10. Take Me (Chloe Martini Remix)
11. Sundream (Hayden James Remix)
12. Desert Night (Motez Remix)

Barack Obama Reads Mean Tweets

Imagine if Tony Abbott did this?

9 years ago

Video: Motez - Own Up

The inaugural Stoney Roads Producer Of The Year has a sexy new clip.

10 years ago


New: Chiefs & Nick Acquroff - Inside Out

Chiefs and Sons Et Al's Nick Acquroff make a formidable pair.

10 years ago

Friday Freebie: Panama - Stay Forever

Panama's dreamy new single can be yours for free.

10 years ago