BIGSOUND 2023 Adds Mike Shinoda, Christine Anu, Ziggy Ramo, Kate Miller-Heidke, Georgia Maq & More to Speaker Lineup

BIGSOUND 2023 Adds Mike Shinoda, Christine Anu, Ziggy Ramo, Kate Miller-Heidke, Georgia Maq & More to Speaker Lineup

The latest round of speakers join an already impressive and diverse list of industry experts

Image (L-R): Mike Shinoda, Christine Anu, Ziggy Ram

After recently dropping a mammorth artist lineup and with this year's annual edition of the southern hemisphere's largest music industry event BIGSOUND just over a month away, today a new round of awesome talent has been announced as speaking at the conference. Leading the charge are Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park co-founder & frontman), iconic First Nations artist Chrsitine Anu and influential Indigenous and Solomon Island rapper and changemaker Ziggy Ramo.

Also joining the roster are veteran Aussie fave Kate Miller-Heidke, dancefloor destroyer Anna Lunoe, Camp Cope frontwoman and solo artist Georgia Maq, Bluey composer Joff Bush and solo artist/doctor/inspiration Gordi.

BIGSOUND 2023 goes down from September 5 - 8 - head here for all details and tickets, and see below for the full conference lineup (and some classic Linkin Park!):


5 - 8 September  |  Fortitude Valley  |  Brisbane, QLD

Third Conference Announcement:

Adrian Collette OAM (Creative Australia)
Alex The Astronaut (Artist)
Anna Lunoe (Artist)
Antony Attridge (Burn Gently)
Ash King (Support Act)
Brittany Spanos (Rolling Stone)
Brodie Lancaster (Journalist)
Casey O'Shaughnessy (Select)
Chris O'Neill (APRA AMCOS)
Christine Anu (Artist)
Dean Ormston (APRA AMCOS)
Edwina Flock (Environmental Music Prize)
Genna Alexopoulos (Super Duper)
Georgia Maq (Artist)
Heidi Lenffer (FEAT)
Joff Bush (Composer)
Kate Miller-Heidke (Artist)
Kathy Wilson (Suitcase Records)
Mike Shinoda (Artist)
Mikey Cahill (Journalist)
Paige X. Cho (Bolster Group)
Sophie Payten (Gordi) (Artist)
Sosefina Fuamoli (Journalist)
Viv Mellish (Gyrostream)
Ziggy Ramo (Artist)

Second Conference Announcement:

Chloe Pean (AEG Presents)
Chris Brearley (Greyline Touring / School Night)
Chris Duncan (The Orchard)
Christiaan Kröner (FUGA / Downtown)
Cora Chan (Cockenflap Festival)
David Telfer (DMT Law Firm)
Dev Sherlock (SXSW)
Ed Lilo (Festival Republic)
Eli Gelernter (Wasserman)
Hallie Anderson (Rareform)
Hannah Sklonick (Secretly Group)
Jackie Palazzolo (Riot Games)
Jaclyn Ulman (Grandstand Media)
Jacob Daneman (Pitch Perfect PR)
Jamie Shaughnessy (CAA)
Jule Konrad (FMLY)
Kate English (Parallel Lines)
Louisa Robinson (Form Presents)
Matt Hanner (Runaway Artists)
Patrick Daniel (Reeperbahn)
Seth Hubbard (Polyvinyl)
Seth Kallen (This Faction)
Silke Westera (FKP Scorpio)
Simon Franglen (Composer/Producer)
Simon Napier-Bell (Manager)
Steve Zapp (ITB)
Tony Kiewel (Sub Pop)

First Conference Announcement:

Ash Stahl (Flightless)
Cabrea Casey (Downtown Music)
Hazel Savage (Soundcloud)
Michele Ronzon (Interscope)
Omar Grant (ROC Nation)
Scott Cohen (JKBX)
Vanessa Palmer (Paramount)

Follow BIGSOUND: Instagram / Facebook

Chicago-based rapper Fat Nick announces debut Australian tour dates

To be joined by up-and-comers Junor and Carmouflage Rose.

7 years ago

Chvrches' Lauren Mayberry on trolls: "Ignoring it to me doesn't make a difference."

It's sad that we're supposed to just accept internet trolls and cyber bullies.

9 years ago

Arcadia Australia announces full lineup incl. Loston, LUUDE, Shy FX and more

Plus we're giving you the chance to play in the spider when it debuts in Aus' this November.

8 years ago