Vallis Alps tease forthcoming Fable EP with another luscious cut, East

Vallis Alps tease forthcoming Fable EP with another luscious cut, East

Their 99% sold out national tour also kicks off this week.

Vallis Alps have teased another track from their upcoming Fable EP release with new single East - another wonderfully lush affair from the duo. It's also a little more upbeat and anthemic than we're used to, suggesting there could be some surprises instore once Fable is released on March 31: "East was the first song we wrote for the new EP, and the last one we finished. It documents the realisation of how powerful and capable people can be in their youth. We’d also had a few conversations about shaking things up both sonically and lyrically; we felt the tone and concepts of our self-titled EP had served their purpose, so East was the first point of departure into a soundscape that was exciting and new for us."

Take a listen below, and we hope your bought a ticket for their upcoming tour, which kicks off with four (!) sold out shows in Melbourne (full list down the bottom):

TOUR DATES:

Tue Mar 21 - The Corner, Melbourne (SOLD OUT)

Wed Mar 22 - The Corner, Melbourne (SOLD OUT)

Thu Mar 23 - The Corner - Melbourne, VIC (SOLD OUT)

Fri Mar 24 - The Corner - Melbourne, VIC (SOLD OUT)

Sat Mar 25 - Woolly Mammoth - Brisbane, QLD (SOLD OUT)

Sun Mar 26 - Woolly Mammoth - Brisbane, QLD (SOLD OUT)

Thu Mar 30 - Fat Controller - Adelaide, SA (TIX)

Fri Mar 31 - Fat Controller - Adelaide, SA (SOLD OUT)

Sat Apr 1 - Jack Rabbit Slims - Perth, WA (SOLD OUT)

Sun Apr 2 - Jack Rabbit Slims - Perth, WA (SOLD OUT)

Sat Apr 8 - The Metro - Sydney, NSW (SOLD OUT)

Sun Apr 9 - The Metro - Sydney, NSW (SOLD OUT)

Follow Vallis Alps: FACEBOOK

Five Minutes With Jessie Andrews

A brief chat about everything with the model turned adult actress turned producer.

1 year ago

Listen: Bly - Rosey

A fresh new duo out of Sydney called Bly drop their first single, Rosey.

2 years ago

Listen: Cosmo's Midnight - Walk With Me feat. KUČKA

A new track from the talented twin brothers with an assist from Perth's electro-pop queen.

2 years ago

Listen: Caribou - Can't Do Without You (Manila Killa & Kidswaste Cover)

Two young artists bring back Caribou’s standout track with a fresh twist.

2 years ago

Close
-->