Running Touch confirms his status as Australia's best with new single, Lovely

Running Touch confirms his status as Australia's best with new single, Lovely

His A Body Slow EP is out at the end of next month and it's bound to be one of the best of the year.

We’re not shy when it comes to our love for Running Touch. He’s impressed us again, and again, and again, earning a title around here as one of Australia’s most gifted producers in the dense crowd of Australian electronic music. His new EP A Body Slow arrives at the tail-end of next month (March 31 to be exact) and includes already-released tracks such as the Hottest 200-charting Aubrey and Courtesy Of, as well as Lovely – the track he’s paired the EP announcement with today. Lovely carries on with the restrained, radio-friendly sound that Running Touch showcased on Aubrey, pairing muffled, echoing vocals with a beat that combines soft piano melodies with soaring vocal samples, crisp percussion and rolling bass. Much like Aubrey, it’s really quite an incredible track, but it’s somewhat impossible to describe exactly why. It’s just got this unmissable groove to it that only Running Touch can pull off, and pull off well.

Anyway, listen to the track below and whilst you’re there, also make sure to catch the tracklisting to his A Body Slow EP (which you can pre-order HERE) and his just-announced tour dates, which includes an EP tour plus dates at Hot Dub Wine Machine and SXSW.

A Body Slow EP Tracklisting:

1. She's Waiting

2. Courtesy Of

3. Lovely

4. You're Saving That For Me

5. Don't Tell Me It's True

6. Aubrey (feat. Ira Horace O-W)

Tour Dates:

Sat 25th Feb - For The Love Festival, Melbourne

13th - 20th Mar - SXSW, Austin (USA)

Sat 01 Apr - Miami Horror Block Party, Melbourne

Sun 02 Apr - Miami Horror Block Party, Sydney

Sat 08 Apr - Hot Dub Wine Machine Festival, Swan Valley

Fri 21 Apr - Uno Dance Club, Geelong

Sat 22 Apr - Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Fri 28 Apr - Hudson Ballroom, Sydney

Sat 29 Apr - Groovin The Moo, Maitland

Fri 05 May - Cats, Rocket Bar, Adelaide

Sat 06 May - Hooch, The Brighton, Mandurah

Sun 07 May - Aviary Rooftop Sessions, Perth

Sat 13 May - Impala, Auckland NZ

Fri 19 May - Elsewhere, Gold Coast

Sat 20 May - The Foundry, Brisbane

Follow Running Touch: FACEBOOK / SOUNDCLOUD

Premiere: Just A Gent updates a Planet Funk classic

The name might not ring a bell, but the hook will.

2 years ago

Arona Mane brings Womack & Womack's Teardrops into 2016

Bringing some serious disco-funk to proceedings as well.

1 year ago

Close
-->