Listen: Tom Odell - Somebody Else

Listen: Tom Odell - Somebody Else

British singer-songwriter announces new studio album with his second single of the year, the tender & touching sounds of ‘Somebody Else’

Image credit: Rory Langdon-Down

After recently releasing poignant new single Black Friday, acclaimed British singer-songwriter Tom Odell has announced that to also be the title of his new album, alongside the record’s second single, Somebody Else.

Written by Odell and co-produced by Odell and long-time collaborator Cityfall, Somebody Else pulls at the heartstrings from its opening delicate piano notes, soon joined by intimate & up close acoustic guitars before Odell’s delicate vocals enter the mix, seemingly whispered directly into your ear.

Now with two singles released, on his forthcoming album Odell states “I recorded these songs between last winter and the spring of this year. I tried to leave them as ‘unproduced’ as possible with the hope that they would be the truest reflection of how I felt in that time. These songs mean a lot to me, and I can’t wait for you to hear them.”

Odell also recently delivered a tender live version of the album’s title track on Late Night with Seth Myers that you can check out here.

Tom Odell Somebody Else

Tom Odell's new album Black Friday is out January 26 2024 via Virgin Music Australia / UROK

Tom Odell Black Friday

Black Friday Track Listing:
1. Answering Phone
2. Black Friday
3. Jesus Christ
4. The Orchestra Tunes Up
5. Spinning
6. End of the Summer
7. The Orchestra Takes Flight
8. Somebody Else
9. Parties
10. The Orchestra is Feeling Tense
11. Nothing Hurts Like Love
12. Getaway (voice note)
13. The End

Follow Tom Odell: Instagram / Facebook

Listen: MT Warning - Collapsed Collage + Tour

MT Warning nails it on Collapsed Collage.

9 years ago

Meet Miss June, the New Zealand band quickly becoming globally adored

They'll be sharing their long-awaited debut album on September 6 via Frenchkiss Records.

5 years ago

Sputnik Sweetheart Are Changing

On their second EP, ‘Far From You,’ Canberra four-piece Sputnik Sweetheart sound better than ever — and more ready to follow their whims wherever it leads.

11 months ago

Are you a touring artist? You need to scope these tour hacks from Toronto's Ralph

She's currently celebrating the release of her excellent debut album, A Good Girl.

6 years ago