Video: Ego - Between Dreams Mixtape

Video: Ego - Between Dreams Mixtape

Audio/Visual maestro Ego releases the full version of his funky mixtape.

After teasing us with a visual edit of Kanye & Jay’s Bound 2 and a Where The Wild Things Are edition of Electric Mantis’ Flips & Flops, Drips & Drops, earlier last year (which also appears in this show), Australian DJ Ego has dropped his full Audio Visual (A/V) live show, Between Dreams, online. Described as a “rip through the ether - a flight through fantasies, fables, fiction, imaginings, visions, wishes, washed-out memories, would-be’s and could-be’s, soundtracked by future beat, bass and house”, Between Friends boasts an attractive lineup of tunes, including ODESZA, Caribou and Basenji (full tracklist below), accompanied by some pretty stellar and psychedelic takes of moments in film, pop culture, '80s advertising and vintage erotica.


1. Sweater Beats - Rain Dance
2. Odesza - Say My Name (Atticus Beats Remix)
3. Giraffage - Tell Me
4. Spank Rock - Gully
5. Caribou - Our Love
6. Sophie - Nothing More to Say Dub
7. Beyonce - Bow Down
8. Kanye West & Jay-Z - Niggas in Paris
9. S-Type - Billboard (Lido Remix)
10. Basenji - Heirloom
11. Electric Mantis - Flips & Flops, Drips & Drops
12. Bear Mountain - Two Step


GG Magree Interview

She-jay to the stars, GG Magree talks beats and Yeah Pussy!

Tube & Berger, Juliet Sikora - Set It Off (POOLCLVB Remix)

If you can find music more suited to dancing by the pool...

7 years ago

New Music: Dom Dolla - Love Like This

Aussie bass-house lord Dom Dolla signs to Sweat It Out and celebrates with a new free banger.

7 years ago

Video: Oisima – Sun Of Truth feat. Mei Saraswati

Oisima drops a beautifully-shot new ideo for his dreamy single with WA's Mei Seraswati.

7 years ago