Chet Faker 2015 National Tour

Chet Faker 2015 National Tour

Built On Glass gets its final go round with some huge dates early next year.

As his huge year draws to a close, Nick Murphy AKA Chet Faker has announced the details of his biggest Aussie tour to date, and the final tour celebrating his world-beating debut LP, Built On Glass. The homecoming national tour (featuring Chet in three-piece band form) will take in five capital cities February 2015, and see him supported by fellow Melbourne producer Roland Tings and rising cosmic-funk duo GL.

The announcement comes on the back of a simply massive year - here and abroad - which included his sold out Australian July tour, ARIA Award and J Award nominations, and some incredible international shows including a recent performance at FYF Festival in Los Angeles that had the 7,000-person arena at capacity for his performance and breaking through barriers bringing the festival to a stand still.

Murphy also recently recorded his first iTunes sessions - an exclusive six-track set only available on iTunes and featuring highlights from Built On Glass and I’m Into You from the Thinking In Textures EP. It's released globally on Friday 28 November, and you can pre-order it HERE. But enough jibber jabber:

TICKET INFO:

Frontier Pre-Sale: Monday 17 November, 2PM AEDT til Tuesday 18 November, 2PM AEDT (INFO)

General On Sale: Thursday 20 November, 9:00AM (INFO

DATES/VENUES

Wed 11 Feb - Royal Theatre, Canberra
 (VENUE UPGRADE - TICKETS)

Fri 13 Feb - Hordern Pavilion, Sydney (TICKETS)

Sat 14 Feb - Convention Centre, Brisbane
 (TICKETS)

Fri 20 Feb - Chevron Gardens, Perth Festival (TICKETS)


Sat 21 Feb - Chevron Gardens, Perth Festival (TICKETS)


Sun 22 Feb - Fremantle Arts Centre (NEW SHOW - TICKETS)

Wed 25 Feb - Palais Theatre, Melbourne (TICKETS)

Thur 26 Feb - Palais Theatre, Melbourne (SOLD OUT)

Fri 27 Feb - Palais Theatre, Melbourne
 (SOLD OUT)

Sat 28 Feb - Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide (TICKETS)

Read our long-read feature with Chet Faker HERE.

Header photo by Miles Ruge @ Listen Out Brisbane.

Swick & Douster - Internet Dreams

Great concept, epic tunes.

8 years ago

One Day Are Your New Fave Aussie Hip Hop Crew

Good dudes making good tunes and having a bloody good time doing it.

8 years ago

Friday Freebie: Howl - Sports Challenge

A young Melbourne producer who makes tunes close to our heart.

8 years ago

New Music: Aywy. - Opiate

Underground beat-maker Aywy. is going to make some serious noise in 2015.

7 years ago

Close
-->