The Bennies go back to the green future in their new clip for Detroit Rock Ciggies

The Bennies go back to the green future in their new clip for Detroit Rock Ciggies

And a Gatorade bong is the pièce de résistance.

In their latest music video, The Bennies have gone down the route of a kind of sweded version of Back To The Future, which basically involves smoking more weed. And it's a real journey. The group have never taken 'emselves too seriously, and we can all be thankful for that, because it's all about good times and rock and farkin' roll. The Bennies are set to release their new album Wisdom Machine on March 25 and are subsequently going on tour around OZ.

TOUR DATES:

Sat March 26 - Corner Hotel, Melbourne 
Sun March 27 - Club 54, Launceston
Mon March 28 - Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Thur March 31 - Adelaide Uni Bar, Adelaide
Fri April 1 - Corner Hotel, Melbourne - Sold Out
Sat April 2 - Amplifier, Perth
Sun April 3 - Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Wed April 6 - Transit Bar, Canberra
Thur April 7 - Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Fri April 8 - Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Sat April 9 - Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane
Sun April 10 - Sol Bar, Maroochydore
FOLLOW THE BENNIES: FACEBOOK / TWITTER

Get the first look at Felicity Groom's clip for Red Dust, which confronts Australia's past

The Kevin Parker-produced track is plucked from Felicity's recently-released third album, Magnetic Resonance Centre.

5 months ago

Premiere: Garrett Kato shares part one of his new two-part EP, s. hemisphere

Including tracks such as the previously-shared Julia Stone collaboration, Garrett Kato’s new EP showcases his many strengths.

1 year ago

Premiere: Selahphonic's new single Had Our Heaven is an indie-pop dream

It's taken from the Sunshine Coast four-piece's upcoming debut EP, Therapy.

4 years ago

Close
-->