The Bennies go back to the green future in their new clip for Detroit Rock Ciggies

The Bennies go back to the green future in their new clip for Detroit Rock Ciggies

And a Gatorade bong is the pièce de résistance.

In their latest music video, The Bennies have gone down the route of a kind of sweded version of Back To The Future, which basically involves smoking more weed. And it's a real journey. The group have never taken 'emselves too seriously, and we can all be thankful for that, because it's all about good times and rock and farkin' roll. The Bennies are set to release their new album Wisdom Machine on March 25 and are subsequently going on tour around OZ.

TOUR DATES:

Sat March 26 - Corner Hotel, Melbourne 
Sun March 27 - Club 54, Launceston
Mon March 28 - Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Thur March 31 - Adelaide Uni Bar, Adelaide
Fri April 1 - Corner Hotel, Melbourne - Sold Out
Sat April 2 - Amplifier, Perth
Sun April 3 - Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Wed April 6 - Transit Bar, Canberra
Thur April 7 - Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Fri April 8 - Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Sat April 9 - Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane
Sun April 10 - Sol Bar, Maroochydore
FOLLOW THE BENNIES: FACEBOOK / TWITTER

Premiere: Regional WA artist Brad Holder drops the clip for Cinderella Girl

Shot down in Margaret River, the clip follows on from the Port Hedland musician's debut EP Love & Stuff in 2017.

2 years ago

Exclusive: Stream The Tommyhawks' excellent new EP, This Is Not A Desert Island

The folk-rock four-piece get it done on the excellent new five-tracker.

3 years ago

Bec Sandridge will never want a boyfriend, and that is 100% okay

Her PSA-styled new single I'll Never Want A BF makes this clear, so please stop forcing it on her.

3 years ago

Dune Rats' Rat Bag Records welcomes a new bong bro from the UK, Rat Boy

As rodent as a sentence is ever likely to be.

5 years ago

Close
-->