The Bennies go back to the green future in their new clip for Detroit Rock Ciggies

The Bennies go back to the green future in their new clip for Detroit Rock Ciggies

And a Gatorade bong is the pièce de résistance.

In their latest music video, The Bennies have gone down the route of a kind of sweded version of Back To The Future, which basically involves smoking more weed. And it's a real journey. The group have never taken 'emselves too seriously, and we can all be thankful for that, because it's all about good times and rock and farkin' roll. The Bennies are set to release their new album Wisdom Machine on March 25 and are subsequently going on tour around OZ.

TOUR DATES:

Sat March 26 - Corner Hotel, Melbourne 
Sun March 27 - Club 54, Launceston
Mon March 28 - Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Thur March 31 - Adelaide Uni Bar, Adelaide
Fri April 1 - Corner Hotel, Melbourne - Sold Out
Sat April 2 - Amplifier, Perth
Sun April 3 - Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Wed April 6 - Transit Bar, Canberra
Thur April 7 - Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Fri April 8 - Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Sat April 9 - Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane
Sun April 10 - Sol Bar, Maroochydore
FOLLOW THE BENNIES: FACEBOOK / TWITTER

Listen: Palace - Kiloran

Kiloran, perfect for a mellowed–out day with friends and the first taste of Palace's second EP.

9 years ago

Get the first look at Death By Denim's new single/video, Cigarettes And Honey

The Perth favourites have also announced a national tour to go with it, featuring dates across March.

5 years ago

Listen: Jocelyn’s Baby - It’s My First Christmas (without them)

The indie-folk-pop group invite you to be big, messy and as queer as you want over the holiday season with their second seasonal offering.

2 years ago

Premiere: Tram Cops continues to soar with another album tease, Happy As Can Be

The Melbourne-based musician, who is quickly becoming a cult favourite, will share a new record later this year.

5 years ago

Close
-->