Premiere: Butter Bath - Love You Now

Premiere: Butter Bath - Love You Now

Gadigal/Sydney-based singer, songwriter and producer returns with a new single of psychedelic indie-pop and devilish music video

After dropping the euphoric electro-pop single Breakthru as one half of Brain Flowers (alongside Pnau/Empire of the Sun's Nick Littlemore) late last year, Toby Anagnostis is back as Butter Bath, with his new single and video Love You Now premiering on Pilerats today ahead of its March 24 release!

Popping up on radars with his debut EP Spectator in 2021, Anagnostis went on to win a spot in the triple j unearthed collab competition, leading to the Brain Flowers project with Littlemore, before going on to release his sophomore EP Kurrajong Hotel that he toured around Australia and the UK.

Now back in his Sydney studio, Butter Bath makes his return with the fuzzy, melodic, hook-filled & groove-laden sounds of Love You Now. The new single of indie-psych-pop comes alongside a nostalgic style video that sees Anagnostis dressed like a devil, exploring a number of natural and man made locations on a pair of crutches.

Speaking on Love You Now, Toby explains “I wrote the demo on my flight back to Australia after playing my first run of shows in the UK, reflecting on all the experiences from the past two months. It’s hard to convey the significance of these moments to people who weren’t there at the time. Whilst part of me loathed to leave, I was feeling really inspired to come home and get back into the studio and experiment with different flavours and styles that I had been exposed to.”

Out March 24 and being launched at The Vanguard on March 31, give Love You Now a watch and listen today!

Butter Bath's new single Love You Now is out March 24

Love You Now Artwork

Follow Butter Bath: Instagram / Facebook

Interview: Hatchie is on the path to world domination

With her debut EP Sugar & Spice now under her belt, the Australian dream-pop musician's future is brighter than ever.

6 years ago

Premiere: GUM shares live take of Don't Let It Go Out, announces new album

Jay Watson will share his fifth GUM record, Out In The World, on June 12th via Spinning Top Records / Caroline Australia.

4 years ago

Premiere: Thomas Keating stays honest in video for latest single, Today I'm Staying Home

He's launching the track with a couple of shows at the start of February.

5 years ago