Exclusive: Luxuriate in The Cactus Channel's cruisy new third album, Stay A While

Exclusive: Luxuriate in The Cactus Channel's cruisy new third album, Stay A While

It drops officially this Friday, with a heap of tour shows coming up.

Constantly evolving Melbourne group The Cactus Channel have really found their groove on their third - and latest - new album, Stay A While. 2017 finds the collective in a stable place, this album, a line in the sand for future endeavours. No longer bound by being a vocal-free instrumental group, their particular brand of soul, funk and groove-based jams have taken on a new life, and this excellent 11-track is proof in the pudding. Officially out this Friday, enjoy a taste of it below until then (just click the embed anywhere to get it started), and catch 'em on tour over November/December as they jaunt up and down the eastern seaboard (dates at the bottom).

TOUR DATES:

Fri 24​ ​Nov -​ The Foundry, Brisbane

Sat 25 Nov - ​Miami Marketta, Gold Coast

Thu 30 ​November - Baroque Room, Katoomba

Fri 1 Dec - Factory Floor, Sydney

Sat 2 Dec - Transit Bar, Canberra

Thu 7 Dec - Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Fri 8 Dec -​ ​Festival Of The Sun, Port Macquarie

Sat 9 Dec - ​The Homestead, Hobart

Thu 14 Dec -​ ​Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Fri 15 Dec - ​Edinburgh Castlle, Adelaide

Sat 16 Dec - The Curtin, Melbourne

Follow The Cactus Channel: FACEBOOK

Track By Track: Tiny Little Houses - You Tore Out My Heart EP

The Melbourne four-piece give us some insight into their fantastic new EP.

5 years ago

Mosh Music: Our fave new rock, punk and hardcore tunes this week

A few tracks on the "bandier" side to help get you through the rest of the working week.

5 years ago

Exclusive: Stream Wooly Mammoth's impeccably smooth debut EP, Fell, Took Flight

They're launching it this Friday 16 February at The Rosemount Hotel.

3 years ago

Close
-->