Watch a charming video for Dustin Tebbutt's new single, Wooden Heart

Watch a charming video for Dustin Tebbutt's new single, Wooden Heart

Something to tide you over until his debut album drops this Friday.

With his debut album, First Light, due out at the end of the week; NSW folk-singer Dustin Tebbutt has gifted us a delightful new single and video, to both raise excitement and tide us over until we can get our ears around the full-length on Friday. Wooden Heart is our second taste of First Light, following the release of its soaring title track last month, and it's another wonderfully uplifting slice of folk pop with a charming video to match. Wooden Heart is laden with folky hooks and sweet harmonies, all blended to perfection with Tebbutt's unquestionably Australian songwriting style - which feels like it sits somewhere in-between Paul Kelly and Josh Pyke. Tebbutt will be hitting the road from this Thursday for a massive run of dates around the country, spanning all the way into September, where you'll be able to catch Wooden Heart along with a bunch of other smile-inducing tunes from First Light. See below for dates near you.

FIRST LIGHT ALBUM TOUR

Thursday, August 4 - Byron Theatre, Byron Bay

Friday, August 5 - Foundry, Brisbane

Saturday, August 6 - Sol Bar, Maroochydore

Thursday, August 11 - Northcote Socal Club, Melbourne *SOLD OUT*

Friday, August 12 - Northcote Social Club, Melbourne *SOLD OUT*

Saturday, August 13 - Workers Club, Geelong

Thursday, August 18 - Newtown Social Club, Sydney *SOLD OUT*

Friday, August 19 - Newtown Social Club, Sydney *SOLD OUT*

Saturday, August 20 - Transit Bar, Canberra

Friday, August 26 - Jack Rabbit Slims, Perth

Saturday, August 27 - Jive, Adelaide

Saturday, September 3 - Elsewhere The Rooftop, Newcastle

Follow Dustin Tebbutt: FACEBOOK / TWITTER

Tiny Little Houses announce huge Aussie tour to celebrate new album, Idiot Proverbs

And they just unveiled a new video for latest single, Entitled Generation.

2 years ago

Meg Mac's returning single, Give Me My Name Back, is a rallying moment of power

It's the Australian favourite's first release since her 2017 debut album, and it's an incredibly important moment.

8 months ago

Premiere: Katy Steele is back and firing on new single, Where's The Laughter

The WA songstress has a new album on the way, and a heap of dates around Aus'.

3 years ago

Close
-->