Watch a charming video for Dustin Tebbutt's new single, Wooden Heart

Watch a charming video for Dustin Tebbutt's new single, Wooden Heart

Something to tide you over until his debut album drops this Friday.

With his debut album, First Light, due out at the end of the week; NSW folk-singer Dustin Tebbutt has gifted us a delightful new single and video, to both raise excitement and tide us over until we can get our ears around the full-length on Friday. Wooden Heart is our second taste of First Light, following the release of its soaring title track last month, and it's another wonderfully uplifting slice of folk pop with a charming video to match. Wooden Heart is laden with folky hooks and sweet harmonies, all blended to perfection with Tebbutt's unquestionably Australian songwriting style - which feels like it sits somewhere in-between Paul Kelly and Josh Pyke. Tebbutt will be hitting the road from this Thursday for a massive run of dates around the country, spanning all the way into September, where you'll be able to catch Wooden Heart along with a bunch of other smile-inducing tunes from First Light. See below for dates near you.

FIRST LIGHT ALBUM TOUR

Thursday, August 4 - Byron Theatre, Byron Bay

Friday, August 5 - Foundry, Brisbane

Saturday, August 6 - Sol Bar, Maroochydore

Thursday, August 11 - Northcote Socal Club, Melbourne *SOLD OUT*

Friday, August 12 - Northcote Social Club, Melbourne *SOLD OUT*

Saturday, August 13 - Workers Club, Geelong

Thursday, August 18 - Newtown Social Club, Sydney *SOLD OUT*

Friday, August 19 - Newtown Social Club, Sydney *SOLD OUT*

Saturday, August 20 - Transit Bar, Canberra

Friday, August 26 - Jack Rabbit Slims, Perth

Saturday, August 27 - Jive, Adelaide

Saturday, September 3 - Elsewhere The Rooftop, Newcastle

Follow Dustin Tebbutt: FACEBOOK / TWITTER

Watch: Kurt Vile - Pretty Pimpin

Kurt Vile goes pop and tries out some droll lyrics.

2 years ago

The Wonder Years keep emotions high in the video for Stained Glass Ceilings

Pennsylvanian sextet The Wonder Years' do what they do best (make us want to cry) in their video for Stained Glass Ceilings.

2 years ago

Premiere: TOTTY get a bit grungey on second single, Sigh

The Wollongong-based duo go back to the 90s on the follow-up to their cruisy debut.

3 months ago

5 UNDER 500 April edition

Some songs to know this month.

1 year ago

Close
-->