New Music: iLoveMakonnen EP Re-Release

New Music: iLoveMakonnen EP Re-Release

The 'Tuesday' rapper is re-releasing his self-titled EP on Drake's label, OVO.

Now that Drake's signed Atlanta rap oddball/legend iLoveMakonnen (Makonnen Sheran) to his label, OVO, Drake's decided he's going to re-release iLoveMakonnen's self-titled EP, ILOVEMAKONNEN, on Dec 15. The original EP dropped in July but didn't take off straight away, until Tuesday became a runaway hit (not to mention basically a pop culture phrase) and the hype ball started rolling (probably had everything to do with that cover our Pilerats' Records artists HAMJAM did, TBH).

It's contemporary Atlanta rap scene vibes all the way, with features from Father and Key! (as well as Drake, on Tuesday), and production from Mike WiLL Made It (who recently released the tracklist to his own much-anticpated mixtape, Ransom) and Metro Boomin. Rumour has it that iLoveMakonnen's also got a lengthier project in the works with Mike WILL Made-It.

The EP's out next week. Here's the tracklist:

1. I Don't Sell Molly No More (produced by Sonny Digital)
2. Doubted feat. Key! (produced by Sonny Digital)
3. Tuesday featuring Drake (produced by ILOVEMAKONNEN, Sonny Digital & Metro Boomin)
4. Rumor (Acoustic Remix) (produced by ILOVEMAKONNEN & Phantom)
5. Swerve (produced by Mike Will Made It)
6. Maneuvering (produced by Metro Boomin)
7. Look At Wrist (Father, Makonnen & Key!)

A few days ago iLoveMakonnen performed live on television for the first time, debuting on The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon, backed by The Roots, and got into the spirit by donning a Santa hat. Watch below:


New Music: KLO - Cusp EP

Down a dose of DIY, minimal electronic pop via the debut EP from Melbourne's KLO.

9 years ago

What You Get At The Wonderland Warehouse Project

Alison Wonderland gives us the lowdown on her upcoming warehouse rave parties.

10 years ago


One Night With: Kittens

Some slinky rap jams ahead of Kittens' Australian tour.

9 years ago


Montgomery - Piñata

I OH YOU's new bae drops the first official single from her New Clear War EP.

9 years ago