Yahtzel returns from the wilderness with excellent new single, Someoneone Else

Yahtzel returns from the wilderness with excellent new single, Someoneone Else

And he's announced a huge run of dates to go with it.

Sydney producder Yahtzel has returned with his first solo tune in what feels like forever - Someone Else - but it's a track that makes the wait very worth it. Making his debut on ODESZA's Foreign Family Collective, Someone Else, featuring the vocals of Savoi, feels both fresh and a bit of a callback to when low slung beats were first making their way into the Aussie collective conscious. We're thinking early days Flume and Hermitude, but with a very distinct Yahtzel swagger about it that feels super refreshing. It has that warm, organic feel that we've sorely missed from the producer while he works on ultimate bangers with Carmada, and we're excited to see him when he hits the road for a huge Aussie tour later in the year. Check it all out below:

TOUR DATES:

Sat 26 Aug - Fat Controller, Adelaide

Fri 1 Sep - Eaton Hills, Brisbane

Sat 2 Dec - King St Hotel, Newcastle

Fri 8 Sep - Proud Mary's, Central Coast

Sat 9 Sep - Neck of the Woods, Auckland

Wed 13 Sep - World Bar, Queenstown

Thu 14 Sep - Oh One Eight, Dunedin

Fri 15 Sep - Empire Bar & Izakaya, Christchurch

Fri 22 Sep - Academy, Canberra

Sat 23 Sep - Coffs Hotel, Coffs Harbour

Thu 28 Sep - Howler, Melbourne

Sat 30 Sep - Bassfront @ Moruya Hotel, Moruya

Fri 6 Oct - The Basement Bar, Townsville

Sat 7 Oct - Mr Lonely @ 189 High St, Fremantle

Thu 12 Oct - Hudson Ballroom, Sydney

Follow Yahtzel: FACEBOOK

Thomas Headon and Sycco - two faces of pop's future - interview each other

Off the back of Thomas Headon's new The Goodbye EP and Sycco's latest single Dribble, the two pals have a chin wag about... everything.

2 years ago

Meet Blush'ko (fka Blasko) and his latest single, Like A Heartbeat

New name, same energy. On his new single, the Melbourne musician continues to strive with a slick, R&B-infused sound.

4 years ago

Anatole's Only One is a masterclass of intricate electronica

The Sydney musician's debut album will arrive on Mercury KX in May this year.

5 years ago

Kira Puru drops a belter of a new song, Everything Is Better Without You

Her confident and empowering attitude towards life shines through her latest release – an anthem that speaks for itself.

4 years ago

Close
-->