Listen: Slayyyter - Miss Belladonna

Listen: Slayyyter - Miss Belladonna

Self-made pop artist announces her second studio album in fine style with driving new single

Image credit: Callum Walker Hutchinson

A few months on from her 80s electro-inspired single Out of Time, Slayyyter has announced her sophomore album STARFUCKER (out this September) alongside synth-drenched new single Miss Belladonna.

With Miss Belladonna and Out of Time both lifted from STARFUCKER, the 12 track album will see Slayyyter further delve into pop stardom and her extravagant L.A. star persona, with 12 tracks covering themes of themes of fame, sex, femme fatales, and celebrity obsession in Hollywood.

I made this song in LA with my friends and collaborators Nicopop and Jbach. It's one of my favorite songs from my album and definitely my most vocally ambitious. I'm singing operatic notes in some parts, the entire song is super maximalist-sounding dark pop. It's a bit of a dramatized piece about an overly indulgent femme fatale,” explains Slayyyter. “I feel like the album comes from this character's point of view, the entire song feels like a big moment and sonic shift for me as an artist. She starts drama, she's a bit of a bitch. She's using men to her advantage. She's the ultimate starfucker.

artwork 440x440

Slayyyter's new album STARFUCKER is out September 22 via FADER Label / Virgin Music Australia


1. I Love Hollywood!
2. Miss Belladonna
3. Dramatic
4. My Body
5. Memories of You
6. Rhinestone Heart
7. Erotic Electronic
8. Purrr
9. Plastic
10. Girl Like Me
11. Tear Me Open
12. Out of Time

Follow Slayyyter: Instagram / Facebook

Tourist returns with a new sound on We Stayed Up All Night

The British producer takes on a more vocal-led sound for his first single since the highly-adored debut album U.

7 years ago

James Blake unveils a tender moment of beauty, Don't Miss It

It's the second major single Blake has released this year, following on from If The Car Besides You Moves Ahead.

6 years ago

Premiere: Listen to autopilot!, the woozy first single from new Perth duo, Miraud

The pairing is fresh, but the heads are a couple of WA music scene staples.

6 years ago

EP Walkthru: Killjoy - Let's Go

Get to know the banging, bass heavy, genre-mashing, dancefloor destroying new EP from UK via Sydney-based producer

2 years ago