New Music: Tear Council - Anywhere

New Music: Tear Council - Anywhere

A couple of the Van She gang get back together with smooth af results.

Headed by Matt Van Schie (Van She/Du Tonc), Tear Council is a new outlet for Van Schie, and one that sees him re-uniting with former Van She bandmate Michael Di Francesco, probably better known to you as the bass-happy bandit Touch Sensitive. The first single from a double A side release, Anywhere is a solid preview of what's to from Sydney’s Tear Council – a project described by Van Schie as an outlet for his “more emotional outpourings”. Anywhere packs some serious Ryan Gosling-looking-moody-and-driving-around vibes, whilst simultaneously already feeling like an essential summer tune. Take a listen below, and get ready for plenty more Tear Council as Van Schie gears up for debut live performances this April and a video for Anywhere due in March.

Follow Tear Council: FACEBOOK / SOUNDCLOUD

New Music: Purple - Extinction

WeDidIt producer Purple swathes us in a moody-pop haze with new track Purple.

9 years ago

Friday Freebie: RL Grime - Halloween Mix 2014

For those who want to turn up.

10 years ago

Lido Free Track Bundle

Play some piano to unlock free Lido tunes!

10 years ago

New: Sampology - Shine A Light feat. Daniel Merriweather

A couple of Aussie lads combine for some feel guide vibes.

10 years ago