Urthboy's new video for Crushing Hard explores love in all its forms

Urthboy's new video for Crushing Hard explores love in all its forms

And his Crushing Hard tour kicks off this coming March 3.

Sydney hip hop artist Urthboy is gearing up for a huge Australian tour, kicking off March 3, to celebrate the release of latest single, Crushing Hard. That single, released just before Christmas late last year, came off the back of his much-adored album, The Past INside Me Like A Second Heartbeat, and today it scores a lovingly-crafted visual treatment. The track explores the vulnerabilities of love, and director Madeline Kelly takes it to the next level with a beautifully shot video exploring love in every different form.

Check it out below, and catch that full list of upcoming tour dates down the bottom:

TOUR DATES:

Fri 3 March - The Gov, Adelaide

Sat 4 March - Capitol, Perth

Sun 5 March - Settler's Tavern, Margaret River

Thu 9 March - Corner Hotel, Melbourne (SECOND SHOW)

Fri 10 March - Corner Hotel, Melbourne (SOLD OUT)

Sat 11 March - Republic Bar, Hobart

Thu 16 March - Long Jetty Hotel, Long Jetty

Fri 17 March - Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Sat 18 March - Blue Mountains Music Festival, Blue Mountains

Thu 23 March - ANU, Canberra

Fri 24 March - Garden Party, Wollongong

Sat 25 March - Factory Theatre, Sydney

Thu 30 March - Miami Market, Gold Coast

Fri 31 March - Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay

Sat 1 April - The Triffid, Brisbane

Thu 6 April - Darwin Railway Club, Darwin (SECOND SHOW)

Fri 7 April - Darwin Railway Club, Darwin (SOLD OUT)

Sat 8 April - Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs

Follow Urthboy: FACEBOOK

Nice Of U 2 Turn Up: Leng Hock Guest Special

The Pilerats Records R&B king steps up to curate our Turn Up playlist this week.

6 years ago

Meet The Kid Laroi, Australian hip-hop's youngest - and most exciting - new force

Between shows with JuiceWRLD, THEY., Tkay Maidza and more, this kid is going to be absolutely huge.

3 years ago

This year might be weird, but it won’t stop the glow up of Tkay Maidza

On her latest EP, the Australian rapper evolves into a well-rounded mastermind teetering with international dominance.

1 year ago

Premiere: Listen to an impeccably smooth new jam from Chiseko, Westside Story

He's supporting Winston Surfshirt in Perth tonight and tomorrow night.

4 years ago

Close
-->