Exclusive: Hemingway announce huge Mystic Kingdom EP Tour, listen to a new track now

Exclusive: Hemingway announce huge Mystic Kingdom EP Tour, listen to a new track now

Medicine Man is track 3 from Mystic Kingdom, which drops July 17.

Queensland psych-reggae four-piece Hemingway have been bloody busy over the past 18 months - with extensive touring, some international jaunts, festival appearances and sharing the stage with the likes of Knights Of The Dub Table, Regurgitator and Ash Grunwald. And today they've announced that the rest of the schedule is fully booked, with a huge 14-date tour coming up in celebration of their new EP, Mystic Kingdom. To go with the announcement, we're excited to give you a little taste of what you can expect from the EP with new track, Medicine Man. Rolling in at a luxurious six minutes, it's a psych-dub journey that shoots straights for the stars.

So check in to your funked-out flight below, and catch 'em at one of those tour dates in the second half of the year, once Mystic Kingdom drops on July 17.

TOUR DATES:

Sat 28 Jul - Solbar, Maroochydore w/ Cheap Fakes

Sun 29 Jul - Seaside Sounds, Burleigh Heads

Sat 4 Aug - The Zoo, Fortitude Valley w/ Cheap Fakes

Thu 9 Aug - Bar Open, Melbourne w/ STOKA

Fri 10 Aug - The Shamrock Hotel, Echuca w/ Colour Court

Sat 11 Aug - Baha, Rhy w/ STOKA

Sun 12 Aug - Sooki Lounge, Belgrave w/ Deep In The Gully

Fri 17 Aug - The Federal Hotel, Bellingen w/ Moon Dogs

Sat 18 Aug - Waywards, Newtown

Sun 19 Aug - Rad Bar, Wollongong

Sat 25 Aug - Festival Of The Seven Seas @ Byron Bay Brewery, Byron Bay

Sun 9 Sep - Peregian Originals @ Peregian Beach, Sunshine Coast

Tue 11 Sep - Howl & Moan Records, Byron Bay

Fri 29 Sep - Caloundra Music Festival, Caloundra

Follow Hemingway: FACEBOOK

Introducing The All Seeing Hand, and their heavy new electro-rock opus, Syntax Error

They launch it this Friday at The Curtin in Melbourne.

10 months ago

 

Introducing Brisbane's Sweater Curse and their ripping new single, Don't Call Me

They've got a whole heap of shows coming out to go out of 2017 in a blaze of glory.

2 years ago

Go behind the scenes of VICES' very submerged new video clip for Broken

An awesome insight into the Sydney hardcore outfit's latest video clip.

2 years ago

Dune Rats' Rat Bag Records welcomes a new bong bro from the UK, Rat Boy

As rodent as a sentence is ever likely to be.

3 years ago

Close
-->