Yahtzel returns from the wilderness with excellent new single, Someoneone Else

Yahtzel returns from the wilderness with excellent new single, Someoneone Else

And he's announced a huge run of dates to go with it.

Sydney producder Yahtzel has returned with his first solo tune in what feels like forever - Someone Else - but it's a track that makes the wait very worth it. Making his debut on ODESZA's Foreign Family Collective, Someone Else, featuring the vocals of Savoi, feels both fresh and a bit of a callback to when low slung beats were first making their way into the Aussie collective conscious. We're thinking early days Flume and Hermitude, but with a very distinct Yahtzel swagger about it that feels super refreshing. It has that warm, organic feel that we've sorely missed from the producer while he works on ultimate bangers with Carmada, and we're excited to see him when he hits the road for a huge Aussie tour later in the year. Check it all out below:

TOUR DATES:

Sat 26 Aug - Fat Controller, Adelaide

Fri 1 Sep - Eaton Hills, Brisbane

Sat 2 Dec - King St Hotel, Newcastle

Fri 8 Sep - Proud Mary's, Central Coast

Sat 9 Sep - Neck of the Woods, Auckland

Wed 13 Sep - World Bar, Queenstown

Thu 14 Sep - Oh One Eight, Dunedin

Fri 15 Sep - Empire Bar & Izakaya, Christchurch

Fri 22 Sep - Academy, Canberra

Sat 23 Sep - Coffs Hotel, Coffs Harbour

Thu 28 Sep - Howler, Melbourne

Sat 30 Sep - Bassfront @ Moruya Hotel, Moruya

Fri 6 Oct - The Basement Bar, Townsville

Sat 7 Oct - Mr Lonely @ 189 High St, Fremantle

Thu 12 Oct - Hudson Ballroom, Sydney

Follow Yahtzel: FACEBOOK

Listen to Empire Of The Sun's surprise-released new EP, On Our Way Home

The EP arrives as one-half of Empire Of The Sun – Nick Littlemore – celebrates the release of PNAU's new album Changa.

3 years ago

MikeQ Gives Us Some Ultimate Ballroom Bangers Ahead Of This Weekend's Sissy Ball

Consider this a serious education ahead of some dancefloor-debauchery this Saturday.

3 years ago

HANDSOME's Late Night Ball Game gets a euphoric 8-minute remix from Stereogamous

The Joyride-featuring original becomes a steamy little late night affair.

3 years ago

Close
-->